What are you looking for ?

FY24 Board of Directors of SNIA SCSI Trade Association Forum

Chair being Cameron T. Brett, senior director of enterprise and cloud storage marketing, Kioxia America

SNIA SCSI Trade Association Forum (STA), a SNIA technology forum and an authority on SAS technology, announced its FY24 board of directors.
The newly elected board comprises accomplished storage industry professionals with a shared vision for promoting the understanding and use of SAS. To that end, the STA Forum is planning an interoperability plugfest for the spring of 2024.
We are excited to support and welcome the first STA Forum Board of Directors in the continuing work as part of SNIA,” said Dr. J Metz, chair, SNIA board of directors. “Paving the way forward with an upcoming SAS plugfest, the first as a SNIA Forum, the new STA board has a great opportunity to drive the future of ongoing cooperation with the joint membership, resources, and success of the STA Forum within SNIA.”
The 2024 STA Forum board of Ddirectors is:
Brett SniaChair: Cameron T. Brett, senior director of enterprise and cloud storage marketing, Kioxia America, Inc.
Vice chair: Jeremiah Tussey, product marketing manager, data center solutions, Microchip Technology Inc
Secretary: Egide Murisa, industry standards engineer, Molex LLC
Treasurer: Paul Coddington, mechanical engineer, Amphenol Corporation

Directors at-large:
• Pankaj Kalra, senior product planning manager, Samsung Electronics
• Rick Kutcipal, product planning, data center solutions group, Broadcom Inc.
• Arie van der Hoeven, cloud ecosystem lead, Seagate Technology PLC

The SAS ecosystem continues to grow, and our consistent leadership team underscores that industry commitment,” said Brett. “We are looking forward to our next SAS plugfest this spring, and continued SAS technology interoperability and optimization.”
The following companies are members of STA:

  • Amphenol Corporation
  • BizLink Technology Inc.
  • Broadcom Inc.
  • ConnPro
  • Intel Corporation
  • Kioxia Corporation
  • Microchip Technology Inc.
  • Molex, LLC
  • Samsung Electronics
  • Seagate Technology PLC
  • TE Connectivity Ltd.
  • Teledyne LeCroy, Inc.
  • Toshiba America Electronic Components Inc.
Read also :